For several months now I have felt a nudging (from God) to start doing this communication thing. I’m not sure why at the moment, but figure I should be obedient and start. The main reason I elected to start it today was a result of an interview I watched of Francis Chan. The video can be found here:

http://www.catalystspace.com/catablog/full/francis_chan_is_stepping_out_in_faith/

If you are not familiar with him, Francis wrote the book “Crazy Love” a couple of years ago (2008). It was a definite life changing book for me – and partly an impetus for this blog. The interview above reminded me of the book, which reminded me of how God asks us to do things and we should do it. This is, of course, way easier said than done. I am anxious to see where this ends up.

God Bless!

Rod

